Pakistan women cricket team contract announced, incentives and awards

Pakistan women cricket team contract announced, incentives and awards

KARACHI - The Pakistan Cricket Board today announced the list of 17 women cricketers who have been awarded incentive and performance-based contracts. These contracts have commenced on 1 January 2019 and will expire on 30 June 2019.

The contracts for the first half of 2019 have been awarded following the settlement of all outstanding payments from the July-December 2018 contract period.

Fareeha Mehmood, Ghulam Fatima, Maham Tariq and Rameen Shamin have lost their contracts, while Omaima Sohail is the only new face in the 17-player list. Sidra Amin and Aliya Riaz have been promoted from Categories D and E to Categories C and D, respectively, while Muneeba Ali Siddique has slipped from Category C to D.

Fresh contracts have been awarded following an appraisal process, in which the player performances in the six-month contract period were taken into consideration by the four-person committee, comprising Haroon Rashid (Director – Cricket Operations), Jalaluddin (Chair of the Selection Committee), Mark Coles (Head coach – Pakistan women’s cricket team) and Asmavia Iqbal (Member – Pakistan women’s selection committee).

In the second half of 2018, the Pakistan women cricketers featured in the ICC Women’s Championship, ICC Women’s World T20 2018 in the West Indies and visited Bangladesh for ODI and T20I series.