Emirates Airline T20 tournament schedule announced

Emirates Airline T20 tournament schedule announced

Emirates Airline T20 tournament 2017 is all set to take place in Dubai on March 23 and 24. The schedule of matches was announced lately by the management.

The tournament will involve five teams playing two matches each before the final. Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmifrom the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017 were included for this year’s edition of the league.

Other teams include Lancashire Lightning, Birmingham Bears and Durham Jets. The first match has been scheduled between Lancashire Lightning and Birmingham Bears on March 23 at 10:30 (24-hour clock).

Peshawar and Lahore will also play their opening matches on the first day of the tournament. The star-studded show will contain international cricketers including Shahid Afridi, Brendon McCullum, Darren Sammy, Jonathon Trott, Jimmy Anderson and Ian Bell.

The last year’s Emirates T20 cup was lifted by Yorkshire.