Pakistan win toss, elect to bat against Zimbabwe in fourth ODI

Pakistan win toss, elect to bat against Zimbabwe in fourth ODI

BULAWAYO: Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first in the fourth ODI against Zimbabwe.

Pakistan is eyeing its fourth straight ODI win as they take on a depleted Zimbabwe after seizing a 3-0 lead in the series.

The tourists crushed Zimbabwe by nine wickets in the third one-day international on Wednesday, as seamer Faheem Ashraf took a career-best five for 22 to skittle the hosts for just 67.

Opener Fakhar Zaman then continued his good run of form to see Pakistan home in the 10th over with an unbeaten 43.

Sarfraz Ahmed, hailing his team’s performance, hinted at giving more chances to the youngsters in the remaining two matches. The fifth and final fixture of the series will be played on Sunday at the same ground.


Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza (c), Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Ryan Murray, Peter Moor, Tarisai Musakanda, Blessing Muzarabani, Liam Nicholas Roche, Malcolm Waller, Brian Chari, Chamu Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, Donald Tiripano

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan, Yasir Shah, Hasan Ali, Haris Sohail


More from this category