4 Pakistani players included in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 team


The ICC has announced the Team of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 with Pakistan’s Sarfraz Ahmed as captain.

The side was selected by a jury of cricket experts, which included former captains Michael Atherton of England, India’s Sourav Ganguly, and Ramiz Raja of Pakistan among others.

The side includes four Pakistanis, three Indians, three Englishmen and one Bangladeshi, with Kane Williamson of New Zealand as 12th man.

Pakistani players are Fakhar Zaman, Sarfraz Ahmed, Junaid Khan and Hassan Ali

More from this category