PSL 3: First Indian channel to broadcast live in India

PSL 3: First Indian channel to broadcast live in India

NEW DELHI – Indian sports channel DSport has acquired the rights to broadcast Pakistan Super League (PSL) third edition, becoming the first channel from the neighbouring country to do so.

In view of the large interest in cricket kept by Indian fans, channel has purchased rights to broadcast PSL 3 in the country. Previously, it was reported that a large number of Indians used to watch live stream of PSL matches during the first two editions.

PSL third edition, which commences from February 23, 2018, will be broadcasted on DSport. It is owned by Discovery Communications India. Currently, DSport will be the only Indian channel to show PSL in the country that features six teams. Multan Sultans, the PSL 3 debutant, will also entertain fans playing for the first time in the T20 tournament.

T20 leagues are quite popular in cricket loving India. The Indian Premier League (IPL) is not only famous amongst players and B-Town but also yields emerging talent for the national teams from edition to edition. Australia’s Big Bash and English NatWest T20 Blast have also gained popularity in the country from their very beginning.

More from this category