Imran Khan to take oath as PM today

Imran Khan to take oath as PM today

Imran Khan will take oath as twenty second Prime Minister of the Pakistan at a ceremony at President House this morning.

President Mamnoon Hussain will administer the oath.

Imran Khan was elected as Prime Minister by the National Assembly yesterday.

Imran Khan received 176 votes as against 96 votes by his only rival Mian Shahbaz Sharif of PML(N) at the voting held at Parliament House in Islamabad to elect Leader of the House in the National Assembly.

In a house of 342, the winning candidate was required to obtain at least 172 votes to become the Prime Minister.