Pakistan Squad for T20 series against Sri Lanka announced

Pakistan Squad for T20 series against Sri Lanka announced

DUBAI - The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has made only one change in the squad that faced star studded World XI side in Lahore last month.

Fast bowler Sohail Khan has been dropped from the squad while experienced all-rounder Muhammad Hafeez has returned to the 16-member side.

Sohail played two matches against the World XI taking three wickets collectively (2/28 and 1/44) which seems not enough to impress the selection committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq.

Fast bowler Mohammad Aamir – who missed the ongoing ODI series due to an injury - is also included in the squad, however his availability is subject to his fitness clearance.

The three-match T-20I series will commence from October 26, 2017 with the third and final T-20I match scheduled to be held in Lahore on October 29th.

Pakistan’s 16 member squad for the series includes Sarfraz Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shahzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Amir Yamin, Muhammad Amir, Rumman Raees, Usman Shinwari and Umar Amin.