18 ADSJs promoted, 8 superseded, 8 deferred

18 ADSJs promoted, 8 superseded, 8 deferred

LAHORE: The Lahore High Court Administration Committee Monday promoted 18 additional district and sessions judges (ADSJs) to the rank of district and sessions judge.

However, eight ADSJs were superseded, and the cases of as many were deferred.            According to an LHC notification issued here, the committee, headed by LHC Chief Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, made the decision in its meeting held here.

The ADSJs, who were promoted, include Naseem Ahmad Virk  (place of posting-Jarawala), Asad Ali (Hassan Abdal), Tariq Mehmood Bajwa (Shujaabad), Nasir Hussain (Lodhran), Ghaffar Mehtab (Khushab), Abdul Haq (Lahore), Abdul Rehman (Depalpur),  Muhammad Sarfraz Akhtar (Muzzafargarh), Shazib Saeed (Punjab  Judicial Acedmy, Lahore), Syed Asghar Ali (Rawalpindi), Chaudhry Muhammad Anwaar-ul-Haq (Multan), Naveed Ahmad (Multan), Malik Ali Zulqarnain (Chiniot), Manzer Ali Gill (Gujranawala), Syed Ali Imran (Sialkot), Shaukat Kamal (Pasrur), Arshad Hussain Bhutta (Sheikhupura).

Under the committee decision, six ADSJs have been superseded in promotion and they have been posted as officers on special duty (OSDs) at their present place of posting besdies issuing notices for their retirement from service under Section 12 of the Punjab Civil Servants Act 1974. These ADSJs include Arshad Hussain (Hasilpur), Khizar Hayat Gondal (Gujranawala), SyedAli Abbas (Depalpur), Syed Awais Ashraf Gillani (Sahiwal), Muhammad Younas Aziz (Sahiwal) and Abdul Sattar (Lahore).


Two ADSJs including Safdar Ali Bhatti (Kasur) and Abdul Hasnat Muhammad Zulqarnain were also superseded for promotion and posted as the OSDs.

The committee deferred promotion of eight ADSJs including Sadaqat Ullah Khan (Mankera), Ch Ghulam Rasool (Faisalabad), Muhammad Hussain (Sangla Hill), Wajahat Hassan (Sahiwal), Tariq Javed (Faisalabad), Abdul Razzaq (R Y Khan), Muhammad Arif Rana (Muzaffargarh), Ali Raza (Rawalpindi).