PSL 2019 to start on February 14 in UAE

PSL 2019 to start on February 14 in UAE

Pakistan Cricket Board has unveiled the schedule for Pakistan Super League 2019.

Pakistan Super League 2019 will start on February 14 in UAE and then move to Pakistan for the last eight matches, with the final taking place in Karachi on March 17.

The decision was taken when the PSL governing council comprising representatives of PCB and all PSL franchises met at the national cricket academy.

Chairman PCB Mr. Ehsan Mani presided over the meeting, which witnessed discussion on a number of key matters.

The PSL’s fourth edition will see another marquee name join the t20 competition, with AB de Villiers set to play next year.

The pick order for the upcoming PSL player draft was discussed at the meeting. It was decided that this year's draft would be based on last year's rankings with teams being allowed a maximum of 10 retentions. 

For PSL 5 onward, all franchises agreed to introduce a randomized draft order.