Six MPAs in Punjab Assembly issued show cause notice

Six MPAs in Punjab Assembly issued show cause notice

LAHORE – Six Members of Punjab Assembly belonging to PML-N have been issued with the show cause notice today.

As per the media report, Punjab Assembly Speaker Pervaiz Elahi Tuesday issued show-cause notices to six opposition MPAs for destroying mic, chairs and podium in the provincial assembly.

The incident took place during the budget session when opposition MPAs who were protesting the arrest of Shehbaz Sharif destroyed assembly belongings, a footage available with Dunya News showed.

The six lawmakers issued show-cause notices include Pir Ashraf Rasool, Malik Muhammad Waheed, Muhammad Yaseen Amir, Mirza Javed, Zaib-un-Nisar, and Tariq Masih Gill.

The Punjab government unveiled its 2026 billion rupees budge for the fiscal year 2018-19 amid ruckus in the provincial assembly by opposition members on the arrest of Shehbaz Shari

More from this category