WhatsApp unveils new feature for its users

Shares
WhatsApp unveils new feature for its users

*LONDON - WhatsApp has revealed yet another feature for its users.*

*WhatsApp, earlier this year, launched its much-awaited feature ‘Delete for Everyone’ that allows users to revoke messages if they’ve been sent to the wrong person or group. But now the company is making a big change into this widely-popular feature.*

At the time of the launch, users were allowed to delete/recall a message within 7 minutes of sending it. Later, the company increased this limit to 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds. Now the company is reportedly planning to change this feature further for better user experience.

[image: WhatsApp Delete for Everyone] link

According to WABetaInfo, the Twitter account that regularly monitors the instant messaging platform, the company is rolling out a new update after which if the recipient of a message has not received the delete request for a message within 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds then the message will not be deleted.