Railways issues trains new timetable

Railways issues trains new timetable

LAHORE: Pakistan Railways has announced winter train schedule (timetable), to be implemented from Monday, October 15 with some important changes.

According to the PR spokesman on Sunday, additional stopovers had been given to nine trains whereas departure

time of 18-Up and Down trains had been re-scheduled in the new timetable.

Allama Iqbal Express will stop at Bahawalpur railway station for four minutes, instead of two minutes, Khushhal Khan Khattak Express will stop at Joharabad for eight minutes, instead of five minutes, Jaafar Express will stop at Jacobabad for 10 minutes instead of seven minutes, and Pak Business Express train will stop at Raiwind railway station for four minutes, instead of two minutes.

Names of two trains have been changed and now 43-Up/44- Down Night Coach between Lahore and Karachi will be called Shah Hussain Express train, while 253-Up/254-Down Sargodha- Lalmusa mixed train will be called Karana Passenger train.

The railways has regularised five trains including 109-Up/110-Down Rawalpindi Express, 119-Up/120-Down Faisalabad

Express, 175-Up/176-Down Mianwali Railcar, 211-Up/212-Down Narowal Passenger and PDK 5-Up/6-Down Shuttle train between Pind Dadan Khan and Malakwal.

The destination of 101-Up Subak Raftar train has been changed from Margala railway station to Rawalpindi.

The PR has also changed the schedule for 179-Up/180-Down Badin Express weekly train, which runs between Hyderabad and Badin and now this train will return on the same day (Monday) instead of the next day.