Sarfraz Ahmed makes history for Pakistan

Sarfraz Ahmed makes history for Pakistan

ISLAMABAD - Sarfraz Ahmed has emerged out to be the Most Successful Captain In T20I History For Pakistan.

With the win against Scotland, Sarfraz has cemented his position as one of the most successful captains from Pakistan. Under the captaincy of Sarfraz, Pakistan has won the most number of T20I matches.

The list comprises of:

- Sarfraz Ahmed — 19 wins (22 matches) - Shahid Afridi — 19 wins (43 matches) - Mohammad Hafeez — 17 wins (29 matches)

The impeccable record of 86.4% win-rate under Sarfraz has turned Pakistan into a force to be reckoned with. Not only that, Pakistan remains the no. 1 T20I side in the world as well.

Despite the changes in the side, Pakistan are getting the results and delivering some splendid performances. The win against Scotland in the 2nd T20I is Pakistan’s 12th consecutive win in the shortest format of the game.

This is the first time any team in the history has won 12 T20I games in a row — yet another record which will be held for a long, long time.

T20 is based on aggression and over the course of the years, Pakistan has mastered the art of punishing the opposition for that aggression. Pakistan bowled Scotland out in the 2nd T20I of the series and it became the 24th time Pakistan has done so in the format’s history — the most by any team in the world.

Pakistan’s bowling dominance is highlighted in the fact that out of the top 5 wicket takers in T20I history, 3 of them belong to Pakistan:

1. Shahid Afridi — 98 wickets 2. Lasith Malinga — 90 wickets 3. Umar Gul — 85 wickets 4. Saeed Ajmal — 85 wickets 5. Shakib-ul-Hasan — 77 wickets