AJK Elections: PNL-N ticket-holders list

AJK Elections: PNL-N ticket-holders list

ISLAMABAD, June 14 (APP): AJK Elections: PNL-N ticket-holders list


President Pakistan Muslim League-N Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on Tuesday approved the names of candidates for the upcoming elections of Azad Kashmir.


PM's Special Advisor for Political Affairs Dr Asif Kirmani had sent the list of names based on proposals by members parliamentary board to the Prime Minister in London, to which he gave the approval.


Prime Minister Sharif felicitated the party ticket-holders and urged upon them to approach the people of AJK with the message of prosperity, public welfare and good governance..


Nawaz Sharif said provision of basic facilities of life to  people including health, education, road network and clean drinking  water was his priority.


He vowed to make AJK a modern and international-level tourist destination, which he said would also highlight the Kashmiris' freedom movement and help recognize the issue in global arena.


Nawaz Sharif expressed confidence that the PML-N candidates would clinch maximum seats in elections and would focus their energies in serving the masses.


He also expressed best wishes for senior vice president PML-N Sardar Sikandar Hayat, PML-N president AJK Raja Muhammad Farooq Haider Khan and his team, hoping that their political acumen would lead to success of PML-N candidates in election.


He said the PML-N had received large number of applications for party tickets, which he said was a testimony to the popularity of PML-N among masses.


Nawaz Sharif hoped that those party workers who remained successful in getting the ticket would exhibit solidarity and effectively run canvassing campaign for PML-N candidates.


The PML-N nominated candidates are:


-LA-01 (Dadial)      Chaudhry Masood Khalid

-LA-02 (Chak Sawan)   Nazir Inqilabi

-LA-03 (Mirpur City)  Chaudhry Muhammad Saeed

-LA-04 (Khan)         Chaudhry Rukhsar Ahmed

-LA-05 (Barnala)      Col Waqar Ahmed

-LA-06 (Samahni)      Raja Masood Ahmad Khan

-LA-07 (Bhimber City) Ch Tariq Farooq

-LA-08 (Kotli City)   Malik Muhammad Yousaf

-LA-09 (Nakyal)       Muhammad Farooq Khan

-LA-10 (Sehnsa)       Raja Muhammad Naseer

-LA-11 (Charhoi)      Raja Muhammad Iqbal

-LA-12 (Khoi Ratta)   Raja Nisar Ahmad Khan

-LA-13 (Dheerkot)     Raja Iftikhar Ayub

-LA-14 (Central Bagh) Mushtaq Minhas

-LA-15 (East Bash)    Sardar Mir AKbar Khan

-LA-16 (Haveli)       Chaudhry Muhammad Aziz

-LA-17 (Abbas Pur)    Chaudhry Muhammad Yasin Gulshan

-LA-18 (Hajeera)      Sardar Khan Bahadur Khan

-LA-19 (Rawalakot City)      -Later-

-LA-20 (Thorar)              -Later-

-LA-21 (Palandri)     Dr Muhammad Najeeb Khan

-LA-22 (Baloch)       Farooq Ahmed Tahir

-LA-23 (Neelum)       Shah Ghulam Qadir

-LA-24 (Kotla)        Mrs Noreen Arif

-LA-25 (Lachrat)      Chaudhry Shehzad Mehmood

-LA-26 (Muzaffarabad) Syed Iftikhar Gillani

-LA-27 (Khawra)       Raja Abdul Qayyum

-LA-28 (CHAKKAR)      Raja Muhammad Farooq Haider Khan

-LA-29 (Leepa)        Dr Mustafa Bashir

-LA-30 (Jammu-1)             -Later-

-LA-31 (Jammu-2)      Chaudhry Muhammad Ismail

-LA-32 (Jammu-3)      Chaudhry Muhammad Ishaq

-LA-33 (Jammu-4)             -Later-

-LA-34 (Jammu-5)      Javaid Akhtar

-LA-35 (Jammu-6)      Raja Muhammad Siddique

-LA-36 (Valley-1)     Muhammad Naeem Khan Advocate

-LA-37 (Vally-2)      Ghulam Abbas Mir

-LA-38 (Valley-3)     Syed Shaukat Ali Shah

-LA-39 (Valley-4)     Asad Aleem Shah

-LA-40 (Valley-5)     Ahmad Raza Qadri

-LA-41 (VAlley-6)           -Later-