KPK government resolution in Assembly for banning interest

KPK government resolution in Assembly for banning interest

PESHAWAR (APP): Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Friday passed a unanimous resolution asking the federal governments to ban interest (Riba) in the country.

The resolution was tabled by Saeed Khan of JI was also carrying the signatures of the Zarin Gul (JUI-F), Sardar Hussain Babak (ANP), Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha (PML-N), Manawar Khan (JUI-F), Nighat Yasmin Orakzai (PPP), Fakhar-e-Azam Wazir (PPP), Mahmood Jan (PTI), Noor Saleem (JUI-F), Shah Hussain (JUI-F), Fazal Shakoor (JUI-F), Bakht Baidar (QWP) and Zarin Zia of PTI respectively. However, the Speaker, Asad Qaiser asked the mover to get the signature of the provincial minister Shah Farman also on it.

The resolution was put to vote and the house adopted it unanimously. The Speaker relaxed rules to allow the mover to move his resolution .

Earlier, The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Prohibition of Interest on Private Loans Bill, 2016 was also introduced in the house. The private-member bill was jointly introduced by in the house by Fakhar-e-Azam Wazir of PPP, Mahmood Jan (PTI) and Sultan Mohammad Khan of QWP.

More from this category