Ayaz Sadiq PML-N Clinches NA-122.

The Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) won the battle royal in the National Assembly constituency of NA-122 after polling 4,161 votes more than its rival Pakistan Tahreek-e-Insaf (PTI). Sardar Ayaz Sadiq of the PML-N defeated Abdul AleemKhan of the PTI in a close contest in the Na-122 by poll to reclaim the coveted Lahore seat. PTI leaders appeared to take comfort from the narrow margin of the loss. Aleem Khan pointed out that the PTI had won PP-147, which the MPL-N had won in the 2013 elections. He said If Imran Khan had lost by 9,000 votes; a PTI worker reduced the gap to just 3,000 votes. PTI leader Chaudhry Sarwar said; “Loss by a few thousand votes is no real loss. Our confidence after election has increased, not decreased. According to unofficial results consolidated from different polling stations, Sadiq bagged 76,204 votes while his opponent secured 72,043 votes. After the NA-122 results were consolidated member and supporters of the ruling party at Sadiq’s central office took to the streets to celebrate their Victory. The PML-N leadership congratulated Sadiq, set to reclaim his lost position of NA Speaker. While the addressing the media in Model Town, Sadiq said he couldn’t thank God enough. He also thanked his party’s leadership for supporting him all the way. He was flanked by PML-N central leader Hamza Shahbaz. On this occasion the Chief Minister of Punjab Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif also congratulate to Ayaz Sadiq for his victory. He said “Conscious people have buried the politics of lies, allegations and hypocrisy.