PCB awards central contract to 35 players

PCB awards central contract to 35 players

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board has enhanced and revised the central contract of the 35 Pakistan cricket players with addition of some new comers from the Champions Trophy performance and deletion of the names of some senior players.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced the central contract for players. According to details, the contract will be effective from 1st July 2017 till 30th June 2018.

Thirty five players have been placed into four categories.

Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Amir and Babar Azam has been placed in ‘A’ category while Imad Wasim Asad Shafiq, Asad Ali and Wahab Riaz are in the ‘B’ category.

‘C’ categories include Junaid Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz.

Rumman Raees has been placed in ‘D’ category.

PCB Central Contract List 1

PCB Central Contract List 2

The Central Contracts were awarded after keeping in mind the performances, fitness, and discipline of the players, PCB stated.