PCB announces squad for the first two test matches against NZ

PCB announces squad for the first two test matches against NZ

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the 15-man squad for the first two Test matches against New Zealand in UAE.

The squad for the third Test will be announced later.

The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with captain Sarfraz Ahmed and head coach Mickey Arthur announced the Test squad.

Shahdab Khan and Fakhar Zaman have been rested from the test matches and have also been advised to undergo training at the national cricket academy.

Shaheen Shah Afridi has been included in the squad keeping his current form while middle order batsman Saad Ali included in the side after performing in domestic cricket and recent Pakistan 'a' series in the UAE.

The three match test series will commence from November 16 to 20 in Abu Dhabi. The second Test match will be played in Dubai from November 24 to 28, whereas the last match of the series will be played in Abu Dhabi from December 3 to 7, 2018. 

The selected players are: Muhammad Hafeez, Imam ul Haq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Saad Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmad ( Captain), Yasir Shah, Bilal Asif, Muhammad Abbas, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Faheem Ashraf and Mir Hamza.