Bilawal to contest general election from Malakand along with Lyari, Larkana

Bilawal to contest general election from Malakand along with Lyari, Larkana

Pakistan Peoples Party Chairperson Bilawal Bhutto Zardari will contest upcoming general election from Larkana (NA-200), party’s stronghold Lyari (NA-246), and Malakand (NA-8), according to a party statement issued Monday morning.

The party also announced its candidates for national and provincial seats of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Saleem Khan will contest from NA-1, Mahboobul Rehman and Dr Amjad from NA-2, Sheharyar Zeb from NA-3, Qamar Zaman from NA-4, Najamuddin Khan from NA-5, Ahmed Hassan from NA-6, Shahid Khan Advocate from NA-7 among others.

On the other hand, Ghulam Muhammad will contest from PK-1, Nawazish Ali from PK-2, Shahi Khan from PK-3, Irfan Hayat Chattan from PK-4, Ameer Zeb Sheharyar from PK-5, Mukhtiyar Raza from PK-6, Engineer Ahsanullah from PK-7 , Syed Akbar Khan from PK-8, Nasir Ali Shah from PK-9, Malik Badshah from PK-10, Shahabzada Sanaullah from PK-11, Najamuddin Khan from PK-12, Zaman Khan from PK-13, Bakht Bedaar Khan from PK-14, Mehmood Zeb Khan from PK-15, and Mehmood Iqbal from PK-16. 

Candidates for Sindh

On Sunday, the party nominated former Sindh Assembly deputy speaker Shehla Raza to contest against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan on NA 243 (Karachi). PPP had announced its candidates for 160 national and provincial seats of Sindh. 

Former president Asif Ali Zardari will contest from NA- 213 (Nawabshah) and former opposition leader Khursheed Shah was nominated for a seat in Sukkur (NA-206).

Zardari’s sister Faryal Talpur will contest from provincial seats of Larkana (PS-10), Nawabshah (PS-37). Zardari’s brother-in-law Munawar Talpur will be the party’s candidate from Mirpurkhas on NA seat.

Agha Siraj Durrani will contest from Shikarpur (PS-9), Imtiaz Sheikh from (PS-7), Sohail Anwar Siyal from Larkana (PS-12), Nisar Khuhro from Larkana (PS-11), and former Sindh chief minister Murad Ali Shah from Jamshoro (PS-80).