ECP holds election results for these NA, PA constituencies across Pakistan

ECP holds election results for these NA, PA constituencies across Pakistan

ISLAMABAD - The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) Thursday withheld the notification of four National and 14 Provincial assemblies’ constituencies due to courts cases and non receiving of results.

According to ECP, the National Assembly constituencies where ECP withheld notification are NA-53 Islamabad, NA-91 Sargodha, NA-112 Toba Tek Singh and NA-215 Sanghar.

On Provincial Assemblies, ECP withheld the notification in constituencies including PP-76 Sargodha, PP-118 Toba Tek Singh, PP-123 Toba Tek Singh, PP-177 Kasur, PS-29 Khairpur, PS-36 Naushero, PS-48 Mirpurkhas, PS-54 Tharparkar, PS-73 Badin, PS-82 Jamshoro, PK23 Shangla, PK-38 Abbottabad, PB-26 Quetta and PB-41 Washuk.

The ECP has not received result on PS-73 Badin-VI of Taj Muhammad. The Commission has also issued notification of Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan on NA-131 Lahore-IX, Chaudhry Muhammad Hamid Hameed and Farrukh Habib from NA-90 Sargodha-III and NA-108 Faisalabad-VIII, respectively.

The Commission also notified the name of Mir Naimatullah Zehri and Aziz Ullah Khan as candidates returned to the provincial assemblies of constituencies PB-36 Shaheed Sikandarabad (Balochistan) and PK-4 Swat-III (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), respectively.

The ECP also issued the notification of Sardar Ayaz Sadiq and Pervez Khattak after accepting their apology in violation of code of conduct.

Earlier the Commission withheld the notification of Imran Khan, Ayaz Sadiq and Pervez Khattak for violating the code of conduct during election campaign. - APP