Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka series schedule announced

Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka series schedule announced

ISLAMABAD– Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the schedule of Sri Lanka tour to Pakistan in which there will be two Tests, five ODIs and three T20s. Moreover, Sri Lanka will visit Lahore for the final T20 match which will be played at Gaddafi Stadium.

The tour will last from September 28 to October 29, 2017. Pakistan will finish off their three-match T20 series with World XI with the final T20 on September 15. The green shirts will then head to Abu Dhabi where they will play their first home Test against Sri Lanka on September 28.

The five-match ODI series will last from October 13, 2017 to October 23, 2017 with Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah as venues. First two T20 matches will be played in Abu Dhabi while the last T20 is scheduled on October 29, 2017 and will be played at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.

 It is clearly mentioned in the schedule that the Lahore game is subject to security situation. A successful World XI series will clear the tensions and make way for the home T20 match.

Related news