ECP warns cancellation of election symbols of 66 political parties, if fail to submit details of expenditures by Nov 18

ECP warns cancellation of election symbols of 66 political parties, if fail to submit details of expenditures by Nov 18

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has warned 66 political parties of cancellation of their allotted election symbols on failure to submit the details of donations of over Rs 100,000 received by them in the recent general elections by Nov 18.

According to a press release issued by ECP, as many as 66 political parties from out of a total of 95 participated in the recent general elections have failed to submit the details of donations of over 100,000 received by different persons or institutions.

It is pertinent to mention here that as many as 120 political parties have been registered with the ECP. As per Election Act 2017, the political parties were bound to submit details of their expenditures and received donations of over Rs 100,000 in the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) within two months of the notification of winning candidates, it added.

The list of defaulting political parties included Adam Admi Tehreek Pakistan; Aam Awam Party; aam Log Party;All Pakistan Minority Movement ; All Pakistan Muslim League; All Pakistan Tehreek; Awam League; Awami Justice Party; Awami National Party; Balochistan Awami Party; Balochistan National Movement; Balochistan National Party; Balochistan National Party (Awami); Front National (Pakistan); Hazara Democratic Party; Hamdardan-e-Watan Pakistan; Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan; Jamhoori Wattan Party; Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (F); Jamita Ulema-e-Islam (S);Jamiat Ulma-e-Islam Nazryati Pakistan; Jamote Qaumi Movement; Jannat Pakistan Party;Majlis Wahdat-e-Muslimeen Pakistan; Move on Pakistan; Mutahidda Ulema-e-Mashaikh Council of Pakistan;National Peace Council Party;Pakistan Awami Inqelabi League;Pakistan Awami League; Pakistan Falah Party; Pakistan Freedom Movement;Pakistan Human Party;Pakistan Human Rights Party;Pakistan Islamic Republican Party; Pakistan Justice and Democratic Party; Pakistan Kissan Ittehad (Ch Anwar); Pakistan Muslim Alliance; Pakistan Muslim League;Pakistan Muslim League Council; Pakistan Muslim League Organisation;Pakistan National Muslim League; Pakistan Peoples Party; Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto); Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarian; Pakistan Quami Yakjehti Party; Pakistan Rah-e-Haq Party;Pakistan Siraiki Party (T); Pakistan Sunni Tehreek; Pakistan Supreme Democratic Party; Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf; Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Nazriayati; Sarai Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Gulalai; Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party; Peoples Movement of Pakistan (PMP); Saraiki Democratic Party;Sindh United Party; Sunni Ittehad Council; Tabdeeli Pasand Party; Tehreek Jawanan Pakistan; Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan;Tehreek Tabdili Nizam Pakistan; Tehreek-e-Labbaik Islam; Tehreek-e-Suba Hazara; Mutahidda Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan; Pakistan Welfare Party and Islami Jamhori Ittehad Pakistan.