PSL 2018: Multan Sultan Vs Quetta Gladiators live score update


DUBAI - Quetta Gladiators won the toss and elected to field against table-toppers Multan Sultans at the Dubai International Stadium.

Both the sides have made changes in their final playing-11 as Kevin Pieterson, Asad Shafiq and Ben Laughlin have been included in place of Mahmudullah, Umar Amin and John Hastings.

Meanwhile, Umar Gul and Ross Whiteley are in for tonight's game while Junaid Khan and Darren Bravo have been rested.

A 19-run victory over Peshawar Zalmi last night consolidated Multan's top spot on the points table, powered by Sohaib Maqsood's knock of 85 not out off 42 balls.

Multan have won 4 out of their 6 matches so far, with one loss and one washout. Earlier this tournament, the Shoaib Malik-led team outclassed Quetta Gladiators by 9 wickets.

Quetta, on the other hand, are lacking the spark which they carried with them last season. They have lost 3 and won 2 matches out of 5 matches, and sit at fifth position.