Pakistan A squad announced for the upcoming series

Pakistan A squad announced for the upcoming series

ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the Pakistan A squad for the upcoming New Zealand series.

Left-handed batsman, Umar Amin has been appointed as captain of Pakistan A for the three-match T20 series against New Zealand, played at Dubai.

The talented opening batsman Sahibzada Farhan, Pakistan Super League’s find Agha Salman along with the experienced domestic batsman Iftikhar Ahmed are selected in the squad.

Islamabad United duo of Hussain Talat and Asif Ali are also available at Amin’s disposal.

Mohammad Hasan is the wicketkeeper in the squad, while the talented all-rounders Aamer Yamin and Ammad Butt will play their part during the series.

Pakistan A have a dynamic bowling attack with seasoned pacer Umaid Asif, young sensation Shaheen Shah Afridi and Waqas Masood. Whereas, Raza Hasan will be handy in the UAE conditions.

The three-match series will be played from 12 to 15 October.