Foreign Secretary briefs parliamentary party leaders on Kashmir issue

Foreign Secretary briefs parliamentary party leaders on Kashmir issue

ISLAMABAD (APP): Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on Monday chaired the meeting of parliamentary party leaders to evolve a joint response on Kashmir issue and the situation on Line of Control (LoC).

UN Chief reiterates mediation offer to India, Pakistan for Kashmir issue

Those who attended the meeting included Syed Khursheed Shah, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Aitezaz Ahsan Sherry Rehman, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Hina Rabbani Khar and Farhatullah Babar (Pakistan People's Party); Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Dr Shireen Mazari (Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf), Siraj ul Haq and Sahibzada Tariqullah (Jamat-e- Islami), Maulana Fazlur Rehman (Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam), Dr Farooq Sattar and Khalid Maqbool Siddiqi (Mutahida Qaumi Movement), Mehmood Achakzai (Pukhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party), Ghulam Murtaza Jatoi (National Peoples Party), Kamil Ali Agha (Pakistan Muslim League-Q), Ghous Bux Mehr (Muslim League Functional), Ghulam Ahmed Bilour (Awami National Party), Mir Hasil Bazinjo (National Party), Engineer Usman Tarkai, Ghazi Gulab Jamal and Professor Sajid Mir.

Earlier, the Prime Minister received the party leaders on their arrival at the PM's Office.

Armed Forces of Pakistan prepared to defend motherland : PM Nawaz Sharif

Members of the federal cabinet also joined the meeting.

Foreign Secretary Aizaz Chaudhry briefed the participants of the meeting on the situation of human rights violations in Indian Occupied Kashmir.

The government on Saturday had sent invitations to leaders of different parliamentary parties to attend the meeting.