35 member forward bloc in PML-N emerges, claims PTI

35 member forward bloc in PML-N emerges, claims PTI

ISLAMABAD -  35 Members of the National Assembly belonging to the PML-N are going to form a forward block, PTI Fawad Chaudhry said that this mutinous move is going to take place within two weeks.

He announced this while participating in a panel discussion on Tonight With Moeed Pirzada alongside Sharmeela Farooqui of the People’s party, Mian Javed Latif of the PML-N and Senator Kamil Ali Agha of the PML-Q.

Mr. Chaudhry made these claims whilst discussing the various amendments that the ruling party has moved in order to restore Mian Nawaz Sharif as head of the party once again. This motion includes amendment of the party’s own constitution which states: “No person will be appointed or serve as an office bearer of the party if he/she is not qualified to be or disqualified from being elected or chosen as member of majlis shoora (Parliament)”.

These amendments also include amending the RPO (Representation of the People’s Order) act 1976 and PPO (Political Parties Order) act of 2002. A National Assembly session has been called out of turn on 2ndOctober, 2017 on the 62, 63 amendments. On 3rdOctober 2017 the PML-N is hosting its presidential elections in the convention center Islamabad