PSL Final: Najam Sethi clarifies Foreign Players participation


DUBAI: Pakistan Super League Chairman Najam Sethi has spoken about the participation  of the foreign players in the PSL 2 final played at Qaddafi Stadium Lahore.

The two teams qualifying for Pakistan Super League (PSL) final will each have four foreign players, said a top cricket official, hours after three foreign players excused themselves from playing the final in Lahore.

Najam Sethi , chairman of the league, said the players will be selected from a pool of platinum, diamond and gold categories.

Earlier Kevin Pietersen, Luke Wright and Tymal Mills – who play for Quetta Gladiators - took to twitter to announce their departure from the second edition of the Pakistan Super League.

More from this category