Following Pakistanis included in the Cricinfo Test Team of the year

Following Pakistanis included in the Cricinfo Test Team of the year

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a lot less cricket was played this year compared to the past. Only 22 Test matches were played this year, the lowest number of Test matches in a calendar year since 1991. ODIs and T20Is suffered a similar fate as well.

Despite this, top international cricketers showcased their class in testing times. English players were involved in most of the Test cricket this year, with West Indies and Pakistan touring the country during peak pandemic time, a move that brought normalcy back. ------------------------------


Pakistan started the year with a Test match against Bangladesh and ended the year with a Test match against New Zealand. Pakistan played 5 Test matches, 3 ODIs, and 11 T20Is in 2020.

After the ICC’s Teams of the Decade stirred controversy for being biased, Cricinfo decided to create their own Teams of the Year across all formats. Cricinfo has included three Pakistani players in different formats. Let us have a look at the teams to find out who they are. Cricinfo Test Team of the Year *Shan Masood* Jos Buttler (WK) Dom Sibley Stuart Broad Kane Williamson (C) Tim Southee *Babar Azam* Nathan Lyon Ben Stokes Kyle Jamieson Jermaine Blackwood ------------------------------

------------------------------ Cricinfo ODI Team of the Year Aaron Finch (C) Ravi Jadeja David Warner Jofra Archer Virat Kohli Alzarri Joseph Steve Smith Adam Zampa KL Rahul (wk) Josh Hazlewood Glenn Maxwell Cricinfo T20I Team of the Year

Quinton De Kock (WK) *Shadab Khan* Jos Buttler Rashid Khan KL Rahul Jasprit Bumrah AB de Villiers Jofra Archer Nicholas Pooran *Shaheen Afridi* Kieron Pollard (C)