AJK Cabinet three new ministers sworn in       

AJK Cabinet three new ministers sworn in       

MIRPUR: (APP) Azad Jammu and Kashmir President Sardar Muhammad Masood Khan on Thursday administered the oath to new three ministers in a special ceremony held in Capital town of Muzaffarabad.

The new entrants in AJK cabinet who took the oath included Chudary Muhammad Saeed, newly elected member of AJK Legislative Assembly from Mirpur city LA-3 constituency, Syed Shoukat Ali Shah, MLA from Jammu constituency and Nasir Dar the MLA from Kashmir valley constituency.

AJK PM Raja Farooq Haider Khan, Speaker Legislative Assembly Shah Ghulam Qadir, Ministers, members of AJK Legislative Assembly and AJK Council, senior officials of the government, the political activists and other notables were attended the ceremony.

The much awaited expansion in Azad Jammu & Kashmir materialized on Thursday December 1st with the induction of three more ministers in the existing 9-member cabinet of the Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider-led PML-N government of Azad Jammu & Kashmir, official sources said.

After the induction of three more ministers, the number of AJK ca1binet members increased from 9 to 12.