8 Pakistan Army Generals to retire in one year


RAWALPINDI: 8 Top most Army Lieutenant Generals would be retiring in 2017.

The names include;

Heavy Industries Chairman Lt Gen Syed Wajid Hussain,

Joint Staff HQ DG Lt Gen Najibullah Khan,

Multan Corps Commander Lt Gen Ishfaq Nadeem Ahmad

Bahawalpur Corps Commander Lt Gen Javed Iqbal Ramday, HI(M).

Engineer-in-Chief Lt Gen Khalid Asghar (due to retire on 20 September),

Strategic Plans Division DG Lt Gen Mazhar Jamil ((due to retire on 20 September),

Army Air Defence Command chief Lt Gen Muhammad Zahid Latif Mirza, (due to retire on December 20)

Gujranwala Corps Commander Lt Gen Ikram Ul Haq (due to retire on December 20).

Therefore, eight major generals would be promoted next year.



More from this category